How to Factory Reset an ASUS Lyra Mesh WiFi System

Introduction

You can reset an ASUS Lyra hub or entire network to its factory default state if it's no longer working as intended and you've exhausted all troubleshooting options, or if you plan on selling it or giving it away. This guide will take you through that process.
Before You Begin:
Your need to have the ASUS Lyra app installed
ASUS Lyra 3-pack.

1 Factory Reset ASUS Lyra Hub

Resetting a Lyra hub will erase all its settings and remove it from the Lyra mesh WiFi network. Once it's reset, you will need to add it back to your network again.

  1. Locate the Reset button on the bottom of the Lyra hub.
    Reset button highlighted on bottom of ASUS Lyra hub.
  2. Press and hold the reset button until the LED light on top flashes orange.
    LED light pointed out on top of ASUS Lyra hub.
  3. Wait for the light will to go through a sequence of different colors.
  4. The Lyra hub is reset when the light turns solid white.

2 Factory Reset ASUS Lyra Mesh Network

Resetting a Lyra mesh WiFi network will erase all its settings from the Lyra app. Once it's reset, you will need to set it back up again.

  1. Open the ASUS Lyra App.
    ASUS Lyra App.
  2. Go to the Menu in the top left.
    Menu symbol highlighted in ASUS Lyra app.
  3. Select the Network Name from the top of the menu.
    Network name highlighted in menu of ASUS Lyra app.
  4. Tap the Trash Bin to the right of the network name.
    Trash bin highlighted next to network name in ASUS Lyra app.
  5. Then tap Yes to confirm you want to disconnect.
    Yes option highlighted on confirmation to disconnect network in ASUS Lyra app.
  6. Next, you'll need to reset all your Lyra hubs individually as instructed above.

We're here to help!

Connect to a Tech Pro

Call or chat with a Tech Pro 24/7.

You can reset an ASUS Lyra hub or entire network to its factory default state if it's no longer working as intended and you've exhausted all troubleshooting options, or if you plan on selling it or giving it away. This guide will take you through that process.
Before You Begin:
Your need to have the ASUS Lyra app installed
ASUS Lyra 3-pack.

Resetting a Lyra hub will erase all its settings and remove it from the Lyra mesh WiFi network. Once it's reset, you will need to add it back to your network again.

  1. Locate the Reset button on the bottom of the Lyra hub.
    Reset button highlighted on bottom of ASUS Lyra hub.
  2. Press and hold the reset button until the LED light on top flashes orange.
    LED light pointed out on top of ASUS Lyra hub.
  3. Wait for the light will to go through a sequence of different colors.
  4. The Lyra hub is reset when the light turns solid white.

Resetting a Lyra mesh WiFi network will erase all its settings from the Lyra app. Once it's reset, you will need to set it back up again.

  1. Open the ASUS Lyra App.
    ASUS Lyra App.
  2. Go to the Menu in the top left.
    Menu symbol highlighted in ASUS Lyra app.
  3. Select the Network Name from the top of the menu.
    Network name highlighted in menu of ASUS Lyra app.
  4. Tap the Trash Bin to the right of the network name.
    Trash bin highlighted next to network name in ASUS Lyra app.
  5. Then tap Yes to confirm you want to disconnect.
    Yes option highlighted on confirmation to disconnect network in ASUS Lyra app.
  6. Next, you'll need to reset all your Lyra hubs individually as instructed above.
We use cookies on our website to enhance your experience, analyze site usage and support our marketing efforts. To learn more, visit our Privacy Policy. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to our use of cookies and similar technologies.
Accept