How to Transfer a Tile Bluetooth Tracker

Introduction

If you want to give your Tile to someone else but you’ve already activated it, you can transfer it to another person.

1 Transfer

The process to transfer a Tile to another person is as follows:

  1. Ask the other person to download the Tile app onto their mobile device and sign up with a valid email address.
  2. Tap the three horizontal dots on the Tile you would like to transfer, and then select Edit Tile Details.
    Device options showing on main screen of mobile app
  3. Select Transfer Tile from the Details page.
  4. Enter the email of the account you would like to transfer the Tile to and hit Submit.
  5. A message will appear saying Transfer Complete. Once you see this message, you know that the Tile was transferred successfully!

We're here to help!

Connect to a Tech Pro

Call or chat with a Tech Pro 24/7.

If you want to give your Tile to someone else but you’ve already activated it, you can transfer it to another person.

The process to transfer a Tile to another person is as follows:

  1. Ask the other person to download the Tile app onto their mobile device and sign up with a valid email address.
  2. Tap the three horizontal dots on the Tile you would like to transfer, and then select Edit Tile Details.
    Device options showing on main screen of mobile app
  3. Select Transfer Tile from the Details page.
  4. Enter the email of the account you would like to transfer the Tile to and hit Submit.
  5. A message will appear saying Transfer Complete. Once you see this message, you know that the Tile was transferred successfully!
We use cookies on our website to enhance your experience, analyze site usage and support our marketing efforts. To learn more, visit our Privacy Policy. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to our use of cookies and similar technologies.
Accept