Need help?

Chat with a Tech Pro about services & pricing.

Special Offer: All students, parents, & educators get 50% off tech support for the entire school year. Select the Support - Annual plan and enter code “EdTech50” during checkout.

How to Reset a Samsung Blu-Ray Player

Authored by:
Support.com Tech Pro Team
This Guided Path® was written and reviewed by Support.com’s Tech Pro team. With decades of experience, our Tech Pros are passionate about making technology work for you. We love feedback! Let us know what you think about this Guided Path® by rating it at the end.

Introduction

If your Samsung Blu-ray player is not working as intended and you've exhausted all other possible repair steps, or you want to give it to someone else, you can reset it to factory defaults.

1 Factory Reset

Resetting the device to factory defaults will erase all saved settings, preferences and user stored data.

  1. Make sure there is no disc in the player.
  2. Press and hold the Eject button on the device for at least 8 seconds.
    Blu-ray front panel with eject button highlighted
     
  3. On the screen you will see a message that the device is being reset.
    Blu-ray reset confirmation message
     
  4. The player will automatically power off and reset then it will show the initial setup screen.

We're here to help!

chat
Connect to a Tech Pro

Call or chat with a Tech Pro 24/7.

If your Samsung Blu-ray player is not working as intended and you've exhausted all other possible repair steps, or you want to give it to someone else, you can reset it to factory defaults.

Resetting the device to factory defaults will erase all saved settings, preferences and user stored data.

  1. Make sure there is no disc in the player.
  2. Press and hold the Eject button on the device for at least 8 seconds.
    Blu-ray front panel with eject button highlighted
     
  3. On the screen you will see a message that the device is being reset.
    Blu-ray reset confirmation message
     
  4. The player will automatically power off and reset then it will show the initial setup screen.