How to Factory Reset an eero Pro Router

Introduction

As with all routers, resetting your Eero devices can be a useful troubleshooting step. If you do need to reset your Eero, this guide will demonstrate how to do so using the Eero app, or by using your device's reset button.
Before You Begin:
  • Make sure your Eero Pro has been powered on for at least 45 seconds.

Resetting your router will clear all your home networking settings and will change all of your settings back to the defaults.

 
Eero mobile app

1 Factory Reset

There are two ways to factory reset your Eero Pro Router. You can choose whichever is more applicable to your situation from the drop down menus below.
Factory Reset using the App  
  1. From the home screen, press Menu.
    Eero app homepage
  2. Select Network Settings.
    Eero menu screen
  3. Scroll down to the bottom and select Advanced Settings.
    Eero app advanced settings
  4. Scroll down to the bottom again and select Delete Your Network.
    Eero App, delete your network
  5. Doing this will bring up another page. Read the warnings on your app, then press Delete Network at the bottom to continue.
    Eero app delete network safety screen
  6. A popup will appear, confirming your selection. Press Delete Network again to finalize.
    Eero app delete network popup
  7. You have successfully factory reset your router. If you would like, you can set up your router again from the app.
Factory Reset from the Router
  1.  To factory reset from the router, you will need a paperclip. Go to your router, and look at the back. There will be a small reset hole on the left.
    Eero router reset hole
  2. Push the button with the paperclip for 15 seconds until the LED flashes red.
  3. You have successfully factory reset your router. If you would like, you can set up your router again from the app.

We're here to help!

Connect to a Tech Pro

Call or chat with a Tech Pro 24/7.

As with all routers, resetting your Eero devices can be a useful troubleshooting step. If you do need to reset your Eero, this guide will demonstrate how to do so using the Eero app, or by using your device's reset button.
Before You Begin:
  • Make sure your Eero Pro has been powered on for at least 45 seconds.

Resetting your router will clear all your home networking settings and will change all of your settings back to the defaults.

 
Eero mobile app
There are two ways to factory reset your Eero Pro Router. You can choose whichever is more applicable to your situation from the drop down menus below.
Factory Reset using the App  
  1. From the home screen, press Menu.
    Eero app homepage
  2. Select Network Settings.
    Eero menu screen
  3. Scroll down to the bottom and select Advanced Settings.
    Eero app advanced settings
  4. Scroll down to the bottom again and select Delete Your Network.
    Eero App, delete your network
  5. Doing this will bring up another page. Read the warnings on your app, then press Delete Network at the bottom to continue.
    Eero app delete network safety screen
  6. A popup will appear, confirming your selection. Press Delete Network again to finalize.
    Eero app delete network popup
  7. You have successfully factory reset your router. If you would like, you can set up your router again from the app.
Factory Reset from the Router
  1.  To factory reset from the router, you will need a paperclip. Go to your router, and look at the back. There will be a small reset hole on the left.
    Eero router reset hole
  2. Push the button with the paperclip for 15 seconds until the LED flashes red.
  3. You have successfully factory reset your router. If you would like, you can set up your router again from the app.
We use cookies on our website to enhance your experience, analyze site usage and support our marketing efforts. To learn more, visit our Privacy Policy. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to our use of cookies and similar technologies.
Accept